I consider myself pretty tough…you know…I am a southern mountain girl.  I mean, come on, look at this:

That, my friends is a genuine mountain stream crawdad.  See…No Fear!!!

But there are limits.  This morning when the dogs and I got to the house after our walk there was a little visitor waiting in the seal of the door for us.  When I opened the door he scuttled into the house and luckily into the bathroom.  After several tense minutes shared with the little dog (who I swear was going to eat him if she caught him)  I captured the little bugger.

Then there was the dilemma of how to lift him up and out of the house…and of course the dash to get the camera so I could show all of you my bravery in the face of certain death.

I managed to slide a piece of card stock under the cup and flip the cup over (while it was still covered because I wasn’t sure if he could jump out on me and up to this point I had managed the whole capture without much squealing and squeaking and general panic.)  Then carried the little darlin’ outside.

But now that he is gone I will admit he totally ooked me out.  Especially when he was hiding behind the toilet, looking at me with his little beadie eyes and puffing out his sides….OOOOOOOKKKKYYYYYY!!!!!

