Sorry I have been missing in action for so long. We have had quite the time since we have been here.

  • Lots of time in the swimming pool even though the water is cold enough to send most people into some kind of shock…
  • Very lovely rainy day spent not doing too terribly much…
  • A lease to buy offer on our house that is giving our real estate agent the creeps…
  • A Country Wedding with a Redneck Reception…
  • An offer to buy our house from someone on crack (20,000 below asking)…
  • Church, lunch, and a visit with Nana yesterday…
  • The monsters spending the night with Nana…
  • a very large mouse in my mom’s pool…

 I will make you laugh with abandon now by regailing you with the story of the mouse in the pool.

This morning I went out to the pool to turn on the pump ans clean the top of the water with the net.  While waiting for the hot water from the new solar panels my dad installe I thought  I saw something hung up in the skimmers.  I opened the lid but luckily before I stuck my hand in there I looked to see what it was…what I thought was a ball had ugly little pink feet. It was the fluffiest dryest little mouse you could ever imagine sitting in a pool.  When I yelped with surprise he took off swimming across the pool and climbed up onto a kickboard that the children had left in the pool where he proceeded to stare at me indignantly and dry himself off.  I went and got the net to dip him out of the water.  The litlle bugger actually dove under the net when I tried to catch him in it.  He finally got to a part of the pool where there was nothing and he got tired and let me dip him out.  I dropped him over the fance and under the plum tree where he was still sitting when I came in to type this.  I’m not sure if he was in shock or what but I will be glad when he goes somewhere else and stops staring at me everytime I go out there!  YICKY!!!

