I got everything on my list from yesterday done except for the poster paint and stuff to decorate Flat Bubba. That will happen today. It felt good to stop thinking about things and actually do them. I know that the biggest part of my paralysis is the thinking. I need to act but I all I can do is just think. And worry.

My goals for today:

  1. Get the paint.
  2. Take Maverick to the groomer.
  3. set up a time to pick up the car top carrier that I found yesterday.
  4. take a load of the stuff that we are taking with us to Miss E’s house.
  5. decorate Flat Bubba.

I suppose I should explain Flat Bubba. For the Prekindergarten graduation they are going to decorate the room with poster board renditions of each child that the families decorate. I just took to calling the cut out Bubba sized piece of paper Flat Bubba after the 1964 children’s book Flat Stanley by Jeff Brown. It is a story about a little boy who gets flattened by a cork board and travels the world by mailing himself from place to place!

