Today at Lullibell’s school the second grade is celebrating Immigration Day. You all may remember that for the last two such events I broke out my mad sewing skills and made her a costume that was easy to recycle into the next event. Not so much this time…quite frankly it just slipped up on me. So yesterday when I told her that I hadn’t fixed a costume for her she had a break down. That’s when my costume brain actually started working.

Lullibell went to school wearing a long denim skirt (’cause they had those at the turn of the century, right?) and her old peter pan collar uniform blouse with a large pin at the neck. She was convince and as I haven’t had anyone call me and tell me she is not appropriately dressed then I guess her teacher was convinced too.

I snapped some quick pictures before we left for school. There are a couple with her and her new Kit doll that she got for her birthday last week.

That doll has been a huge hit. Her name is Margaret Kitridge, Kit for short. She is the American Girl doll whose story is from the Great Depression. Lullibell even got her hair cut like the doll last week!

