~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We are Virginia Tech! The Hokie Nation!…I love her thoughts on how our lives fit into the world as it was and is. How things happen…terrible things and that it is ok to be sad and embrace it. I listen to this when I start reeling from sadness about the world. I sometimes get overwhelmed by the sadness of the world we live in…so much so that it becomes impossible for me to see the beauty in the world. I get down and wallow in the sadness and while I know it is ok to feel the feelings I also know that there has to be balance and life in the living (not just going through the motions). Nikki Giovani’s remarks or poem, whatever you wish to call it remind me that we are strong and we do build he future and we will laugh again.

“We are strong and brave and innocent and unafraid. We are better than we think and not quite what we want to be!”

We are the Hokies! We will prevail! We are Virginia Tech!

Let’s go HOKIES! Let’s go HOKIES! Let’s go HOKIES! Let’s go HOKIES!

