3 weeks ago my garage door made an awful sound…like the scream of a wild animal being tortured…poor Lullibell just happened to be standing in the garage at the moment…she totally freaked out (and this is not the monster that is afraid of loud noises but this was awful).

So I went down to ask my neighbor if he had time to look at it.  He wasn’t home and then I wasn’t home and then he wasn’t home and then….well you get the picture.

Anyway a few days later he was able to come down and look at it…then needed to do a little research…then ordered the part…then found out that was the wrong part…then found the right part…which is not sold retail anywhere but he found one through “connections”!

So today he came down and installed the new part and now I have a fully functioning garage door opener…I am so happy.

