Yesterday we dropped Hubby monster off at DIA. This totally sucked. So after passing the gigantic electric blue statue of a bronco twice and yelling “Look at the horse, Bubba!!!” The monsters and I headed off in search of the Downtown Aquarium.

Shouldn’t have been too hard to find because it is right off of I-25, right? Well, if one makes the 211 exit then it is very easy to get to but if one doesn’t get over in time one ends up driving in circles with 2 very unhappy monsters in the back seat.

But we did finally make it and had a huge amount of fun looking at all of the fish and other surprise animals that they house there. I did make a very cool discovery though…my cell phone takes better pictures through the glass than my digital camera does! Anyway, check out the pictures I was able to send myself!

 

0326081234_opt.jpg

Nice of it to pose so well for me!

0326081349_opt.jpg

This beauty did an awful lot of posing for over an our, swimming and sticking and swimming and sticking!

0326081412_opt.jpg

She prefers free climbing but for $2.50 momma couldn’t complain!

0326081529a_opt.jpg

This is how Bubba spent his $2.50. It is at least wearable art!

0326081436_opt.jpg

I swear I thought I heard it say cheese!

0326081438_opt.jpg

Can we take it home, Momma? Please?

 

0326081437_opt.jpg

And now introducing….

0326081441a_opt.jpg

This beauty is the pride of the aquarium. They run a constant feed of news footage of the tiger swimming in the same tank as the rain forest fish!

0326081532_opt.jpg

Content on the back of a giant sturgeon at the end of the day!

Hubby monster made a safe return to Tampa with only a bit of fuss at the airport.  Apparently some woman got and tried to get on he plane but the flight crew deemed her a risk so she was asked to deplane before the flight!

On our way home from Denver we got hung up in some pretty serious traffic. All of south bound I 25 was closed due to a head on collision. I had about 8 miles to find an alternate route so I was able to avoid the closure but it was still enough to make me sweat a bit. Can someone answer the question that 2 people asked me? How do you drive far enough going the wrong way on the interstate and gain enough speed to cause such an awful accident?!?!

