dessert_opt.jpg
The monsters loved the leftover dumplins from dessert last week.  I will probably make another batch for them one day this week since hockey is over for the time being and we will likely have a little more free time.  So I thought I would post the recipe for those of you who haven’t googled it yet!
2 cans crescent rolls
2 granny smith apples-8 slices each, peeled and cored
 2 sticks butter
2 c. sugar
2 tsp cinnamon
12 oz can of Mt Dew
Preheat the oven to 350. Wrap each apple slice in one triangle of dough, covering the entire slice. Line up in 9×13 pan.  Melt butter, sugar, and cinnamon together until it will pour evenly over the dumplings.  Then pour the Mt Dew around the edge of the pan (I think less than the whole can would be better but use your own judgement!)  Bake at 350 for 45 minutes.  Serve warm with vanilla ice cream!
I used light butter and the reduced fat crescent rolls and everything turned out well.  Not sure why I bothered though!!!
