In Nascar they have a rule that anytime there is a caution the first guy that is a lap down gets to move back onto the lead lap. This racer is then called the “lucky dog” for that restart.

I have been calling hubby monster the lucky dog for about a month now because he got to go to the 50th running of the Daytona 500 this weekend. For free.

This afternoon he sent me some pictures of his weekend. It’s a good thing I love him so much. If I didn’t then that jealous feeling I have been having might be a problem (kidding.

Anywho-without further ado here is Hubby monster at Daytona.

me-in-front-of-grandstand_opt.jpg

My sweet gorgeous husband in front of the grandstand.

me-and-danny-after-breakfast_opt.jpg

After a sumptuous breakfast of biscuits and gravy, eggs and oj the boys stop to pose for a quick picture! Apparently there was also a brisket for a later meal in the day too. I think I am feeling decidedly left out!

flag2.jpg

This was the enormous flag that the production people only panned across for about a split second! It was held by retired and active duty military folk

me-and-steve2.jpg

Hubby and Steve carrying the rolled up flag.

jr.jpg

I couldn’t post without including this one! I think green might be his color!

me.jpg

My sweetie enjoying the racing action!

Hubby says that there are about a hundred more pictures to send me. Hopefully I will get them soon and write one more post about this affair and my sweetie hubby monster this week.

 

