I got tagged again.  Not that I mind.  Really!  I like answering the questions on memes.  The questions make me think about my life and give me ideas for things to write about.  They make for a more interesting me.

This time ozatheist tagged me for three reasons I blog.  I hope I can surprise him (and you) with my answers.

  1. To have an outlet for my feelings and ideas.  I have never been much of a journaler but blogging seems to give me a way to write about what I am thinking, questioning, and wondering about.
  2. To keep in touch with friends and family around the world.  Blogging is a way to keep everyone up on what is going on in the monster house.  It is also a way to keep up the fun and interesting banter with people that I may have lost touch with otherwise.
  3. To learn more about the world and the people in it.  I learn something        new every day and get to share that with my blog friends.  My monsters are interested in the world and learning to write about and share the ideas they have with the world because of this wonderful bloggy thing.  I also get to exercise my compassion, understanding and acceptance muscles on my blog and in comments to others.

I think my answers here are different than they would be if I were asked the question “Why did you start blogging?” (because all the cool kids were doing it) or even “Why do you keep blogging?” (because I have made a bunch of interesting and fun friends on-line)  Both interesting questions to me but also good subjects for later blogs.

So here are the rules for this meme:

Rule 1) List three reasons for your blogging.

Rule 2)  List the rules.

Rule 3) Tag three others with the meme.

I agree with oz that not everyone is into memes but I will follow the rules and if you don’t want to do it that’s ok too!  I tag Graham (I would tag Trish if she would start a blog!), Cate and Shannon!

