Graham tagged me for this meme on his blog over at his blog On-line and on life. I love a good meme. This one was kind of different for me so here goes!

Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more (no cheating!)

Find page 123

Find the first five sentences

Post the next three sentences

Tag five people

Now, when I went for the first book that was closest to me it didn’t have 123 pages. Nor did the second. The third book I picked up was Lullibell’s. She loves this book and reads it over and over because transplantingme’s a11 gave it to her.

So here goes the passage from Ida B:

“I drew a symbol for myself with the mountain in the background, and in the foreground the remains of Ernest B. Lawson Elementary School. It was just a pile of rubble, and the only way you could tell what had been there was you could still put together some of the words from its also-decimated sign. I was suspended just above that heap of concrete, moments after its destruction.”

Wow. I didn’t even read ahead before typing the passage. Ida B is not nearly as violent as this passage makes it sound. Really. I promise. She is a very disgruntled little girl who just wants things to go back to “normal”.

Now I need to tag 5 people. I tag Nadine, faboomama, Cate, notgoth, and Shannon H. If you have already been tagged then all the better!

