You now how, when your having one those lives months days, somebody will almost always say to you: “God never gives you more than you can handle”? Weelll, I am having one of those, um, let’s just call it time periods.

So before I sound like the whiner that I feel I might be I am going to make a list that outlines why I feel like the next thing that happens could be what causes me to have a psychotic break.

  • a close friend has breast cancer.
  • my house is not selling
  • my car is at the garage having the brakes fixed again ($600 spent on Monday)
  • my Lullibel monster is home sick with a fever and sore throat.
  • my friend that some of you know as transplanting me is getting ready to move to the moon Thailand and her date keeps getting moved up closer and closer
  • the last bullet also means that the house across the street is going to be for sale very soon (same floor plan, probably a much lower price)

I hadn’t written the whole list in one place before and now I am feeling underwhelmed. You know-underwhelmed like somebody might be getting ready to pull a rug out from under me. Before I get too far gone I think I’ll make a list of what’s going right.

  • I contacted another real estate agent about my house
  • I have a house with a roof over my head and food to eat
  • The brake guy was able to look at my car today
  • I found a copy of The Other Wiseman at the ARC thrift store today

Usually when I am having one of these times and I think of or hear the thing about God not giving us more…. I tend to think that God has a whole lot more faith in me than I do in myself. This tends to give me a boost because I know that if He believes I can handle it all then I must be able to. It gives me more faith in myself and my ability because I know He is there saying you can do it.The end of the verse Matthew 19:26 says “….with God all things are possible” gives me encouragement through things too.

I think I’m going to take a break from things right now and read some of my new book. I’ll get back to you and let you know how it is.

Update: I got my car back and according to the brakes guy there is absolutely nothing wrong with the brakes!?!?! While I’m happy that I don’t need to pay him anymore I’m not totally convinced. And I got a call from the real estate agent that I may be going to so we could set up a meeting for Monday.

