I am angry. angry. angry. My house has been on the market since the end of August. My realtor is treating me like a mushroom. No matter how I question her about where we should be going with this. From the time we signed our contract (NOT before) she has been trying to convince us just to rent or lower the price. Nothing positive. Would renting be a possibility for this lookieloo? How about we lower the price?

Okay-have ya seen some of the people who are cruising, looking for rentals these days? YIKES!!! Not to mention that I really don’t have the energy to put into dealing with problem renters. I am just really sick of the whole bad market, you’re probably going to take a loss thing. Sometimes I could just about scream!

Anyhow, now I am trying to decide whether or not to fire my agent. I am constantly trying to evaluate how much of a hit my family finance can take. I am also playing monster psychologist to see how much the monsters are stressing about being separated from hubby monster. Feeling a little loose around the edges but I’ll be damned if I am going to unravel!

So, right before bed, when the monsters are quiet and I am alone to think I say a prayer. I ask God to give me the strength I need to do His will. I thank Him for the health of my family. I thank Him for keeping a roof over our heads and for keeping us alive and free one more day! And when I am done I am able to be peaceful and go to sleep.

