My monsters love to read and being read to.  This is no surprise considering that my husband and I both love to read and that almost every member of our families loves to read. 

Lullibell monster will read anything she can get her hands on.  For the most part she can hang with the big girls but her guilty pleasure is still picture books.  Yesterday I brought home the new Olivia the Pig Christmas book-Olivia Helps With Christmas.  I knew she would love it but I didn’t know how much.  She was curled up in bed tonight laughing so hard she had tears on her cheeks!  Her favorite part is when Olivia uses the little Christmas tree to decorate!

Bubba has discovered Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad DayYesterday Bubba seemed to be having a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  He was just in the biggest snit!  So I read to him about Alexander’s awful day.  By the time I left his room he was laughing and talking about going to Australia.  Tonight he requested Alexander again for bedtime.  I just love it.

I get just as excited about their books as they do.  When the new book orders come in I almost always read them before the kids.  Some of our favorites are Skippy Jon Jones,  If Not For the Cat (this is a very cool book of Haiku about animals), Uncle Remus Stories, anything by Jan Brett,  Judy Moody, Magic  House, Junie B. Jones, and Captain Underpants.

