Feelings are not facts. I have to feel my feelings. I have not been honest with myself lately. There are times when I don’t feel anything. There are times when I think I am the only one that is functioning

I seek out people with positive outlooks. I avoid negative personalities. The people that I choose to surround myself with love me unconditionally. They give me encouragement. They believe in me. They know that I am human and that I mess up. They accept this and they teach me to laugh at myself and the world around me. They point out when God is talking to me if I miss it.

“Every now and again take a good look at something not made with hands-a mountain, a star, the turn of a stream. There will come to you wisdom and patience and solace and, above all, the assurance that you are not alone in the world.”

Sydney Lovett

